Hamilton, what have you done to me?

What’s important to me?
I don’t know/ My family
My family’s important to me.

What am I doing, what can I do?
I don’t know, I don’t know.

What have I gotta win, what have I got to lose?
I don’t know/ Nothing.

I’ve got nothing to prove, should I have something to prove?
What’s important to me?

I don’t know what’s important to me, important to me
I don’t know what I can do/ Anything
But what have have I got to do
What can I prove
What can I show that will win or that will lose?

I don’t know, I don’t know.

I can write, I think, but everyone writes.
I can fight, I think, but what’s the point?
I can write I think, and that’s all I’ve got.

I can write anything but I need a crew if it’s gonna go , if it’s gonna take off, if it’s gonna be more than it ever appeared to initially be
But does it need to?
Idon’t know, I don’t know.

You write so well, and me,well,
I’ve fallen for you, like you fell for him,
Picking up a narrative in a fraction of a second,
Caz you’ve got nothing to win, and nothing to gain,
You just love it, you just do it,
Caz there’s nothing else you cando -wellthereisbutitdoesn’tmattercazwecanonlydowhatourbraindecidesitlikestodobecauseotherwisethere’snopointbecauseweshouldalwaysdowhatweloveandwhatweloveisoutofcontrol, like, well, not a lot else actually.

Lin-Manuel Miranda, what have you done to me?

 

 

Leave a Reply

